Peech Boys


It was 1977 and I played the organ in a church on 30th street. The NYC Peech boys starting working in the studios with Larry in 1981, 9 May 2014

The Peech Boys, also known as the New York Citi Peech Boys, or NYC Peech Boys were a band that comprised Bernard Fowler, Steven Brown, Robert Kasper, Darryl Short, Larry Levan, and Michael de Benedictus. The group or most known for their 1981 song ‘Don’t Make Me Wait’, which was one of the early hits in the New York house/garage scene. They were signed to the West End Records label, but split in 1984.